No, I won’t be there

I’m not sure how stupid or genius this idea will turn out to be, but the 31st Annual Cocaine Anonymous World Service is coming to Vegas (um, what?) for a dry convention.

“That’s right,” the group’s news release proclaims. “A proud fellowship of recovering drug addicts will soon converge on the most sinful of all cities May 21-25. We are opening our doors Friday the 22nd at 10am to members of the media who might be interested in doing a story on the event.”

Las Vegas Review-Journal

Why does everyone keep asking me if I’m going to this? For the last time, that was powdered sugar on my french toast. And, yes, I always eat my french toast on a mirror with a crisp benjamin folded tight when I’m at the Gold Spike. Thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

