Emails from Zapponians, #1

I receive so many emails from the Zappos family. The volume has picked up significantly since I sent my Teal email. I thought I’d share some of these to bring better transparency to this whole self-organization transformation I’m leading. I’m not revealing last names out of respect for the privacy of my fellow Zapponians. I may add comments after some of the emails, while others will be left on their own. Without further ado, here’s the first of many more to come…

Hey Tony!
 

I just finished reading Rethinking Organizations and my initial takeaway is: “I wanna be sedated.”
 

-Joey R.

I think I get it, Joey. I forwarded this onto Freddy. He enjoys feedback like this.

Leave a Reply

